Closeup….

It was a grey day today, so I was messing around with a macro lens…..Does anybody know what type of flower this is?photo15.jpg

~ by jolli on August 28, 2006.

3 Responses to “Closeup….”

  1. I think it’s a Purple Cone Flower, Echinacea purpurea. Incidentally, I love the Leland area and just discovered your photo blog. Visiting it is like a micro vacation from my desk. Thanks.

  2. Thanks for the flower identification…..It’s in our garden, so you would think that I’d know.

  3. I say Purple Coneflower too. And I second the first comment about your photo blog. Wow Greg, I’m no great photo critic but I have to say your shots have gotten better and better over the past 6 months. I’ve gotta attend one of those photo workshops too. You’re leaving me in the dust!

Leave a Reply

 
