Glass 2…..

There are maybe a dozen posts left from the old dock that once stood out in front of the lodge. From what I understand the dock didn’t even last the first winter due to the ice. There are also a couple of huge chunks of cement with chains for moorings. Don’t let the sight of rocks discourage the swimmers out there. The lake is down this year and the sandbar beyond the post is huge!

photo17.jpg

~ by jolli on April 16, 2007.

8 Responses to “Glass 2…..”

  1. oh boy…….rocks!!!!

  2. I guess this wasn’t a great advertisement for our beautiful stretch of beach……

  3. Greg & All,

    This is wonderful! Judging from the post and the beach the lake must be near the record 1962 level. Walking to Leland and anywhere else should be a breeze without any detours. We can’t wait.

  4. Maybe I should offer Willys rides on the beach!

  5. hey….I love those rocks!!! And yes Doug I agree a great walking year ahead!

  6. Would you please bring a trailer to take a few with you!

  7. Hi Greg & Jerri,

    Any guess on the depth of the submerged atoll about a mile and a half southwest from the lodge? My guess is there would be areas you could stand with your head above water.

  8. Howdy….I’ll bet you’re right. When the waves kick up, you can really see them breaking out there. Brown Trout time!

Leave a comment