Lodge Visitor…..

I’ve lived along the shores of Lake Michigan for 46 years and this is only the second time I’ve seen a sturgeon swimming by. It hung around for about 30 minutes.photo3.jpg

~ by jolli on August 8, 2007.

6 Responses to “Lodge Visitor…..”

  1. Greg, great shot of something really encouraging to see. What a magnificient fish! I wish we were there for this week as well. It looks like a great day to may time kayaking the area.

  2. It’s hard to mistake a 4-5 ft. long fish in the Great Lakes….

  3. I know one wife who will never go in the water again if she ever sees this!

  4. No worries….Their mouth is sucker-like. I guess they could suck on a toe!

  5. I will pass that on (NOT!).

  6. Hi,
    How about those bull sharks that can travel up freshwater rivers for miles….I did see an alewife with a wicked set of teeth!

Leave a Reply

 
