Maui or Michigan?

Nothing like having the lake to yourself!  Photo by Tom Gillem

 

~ by jolli on August 1, 2008.

8 Responses to “Maui or Michigan?”

  1. Michigan….up north Lake Michigan Side….nothing better!

  2. So nice to go without the wet/dry suit this time of year!

  3. Great Shot. Great Week. Great Photographer.

    Your neighbor,

    Stephen C. Heine

  4. I have to say that it was, so far, the best week of the summer for weather…..

  5. Thanks, Steve.

    I woke up during the night last night thinking I was still in The Loft. Wish it were true.

  6. It’s a good thing you weren’t there last night because I had to go out your way at 1 am to nicely tell a few boys that it was a little late to be shooting off bottle rockets!

  7. That is a great shot Tom,and yes, that was an unbelivable week of weather Greg. I had a rapid Jolli Lodge witdrawal as soon as I got back. I can see people confusing the picture for Maui. I have many pictures from Jolli and the surrounding area that people think are in the Carribean.

  8. I woke up during the night thinking I was still in NorthShore and had to draw sixteen. Glad that wasn’t true.

Leave a Reply

 
