Fall Continues…

This maple sits inside the entrance to the lodge.  When the sun is out, it is hard to miss!  Randy and I raked forever(it seemed that way) yesterday.  I should get a photo of our method of hauling…..Years ago we used a trailer with high sides and would have to lift a canvas filled with leaves over the top.  I blame this on my bad back of 25 years!  Now we use a plastic tarp of 20’x30′ and drag it behind the jeep to a ravine by the stone wall.

~ by jolli on November 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “Fall Continues…”

  1. We’ve been wondering if there are more leaves than usual this year. It seems like a silly idea, but there sure seems to be a lot more leaves. Maybe they all just fell at once?

  2. I always have nightmares when leaves are mentioned! We still have to rake and they are predicting snow this next week. As long it is not knee deep, we’ll be out there! I’m not sure if there are more or not, but maybe my back will know by the end of the week!

  3. Thanks for sharing again and again. These pictures provide a respite from the city life I’ve been forced to live. I grew up close to nature growing up everywhere on the east coast and I miss it greatly. You’ve made me a fan of the county you live in.

Leave a Reply

 
