Holding On….

Finally a chance to rake…The wind died today and we couldn’t resist the lure of the leaves!  Randy and I were able to get about 70% of it done before the snow started falling this evening.  It’s coming down fairly hard at the moment and the kids are hoping for the elusive snow day tomorrow…..Not going to happen in my opinion! 

berries-fishtown

~ by jolli on November 30, 2008.

3 Responses to “Holding On….”

  1. Love the new look of your page. The black backdrop really makes the photos stand out! Nice job!
    So nice to visit a place that gets a real winter, even if it is only via the blog! Here in the STL, we got a dusting yesterday and all of a sudden today the ability to drive has left most people! It amazes me…people drive crazy when it rains, but when it’s a little of the white stuff all melted, they’re the ones have a highway meltdown! I just don’t get it! Happy Holidays! Jenn

  2. I was on my way back from Traverse the other day and 4 cars were in the ditch! Slow down people…..Wait till you see the snow we received last night!

  3. Greg, I think we are on the same wavelength – I happen to have the same background for my blog……
    I am waiting for those pictures of deep snow you should have up there by now. We had some snow down state but nothing like the lake effect in Leelanau. You’re kind of my snow report – so I know when to come up and go snow shoeing.
    Anna

Leave a Reply

 
