Spring Color…

stipedrockice

~ by jolli on March 25, 2009.

5 Responses to “Spring Color…”

  1. Greg, What kind of lens did you use for this shot?

    • Some shots just seem right with a wide angle lens…You really have to get close to the foreground object….the rock in this case. I think I was about 2 feet from it. The lens is the Nikon 14-24mm and shot @ 14mm. You have to remember that it is a true 14mm because it was shot on a full frame sensor. To get this with a smaller sensor, you would have to use about a 10mm lens and then you run into the distortion of the lens……Like a fisheye…….

  2. […] I saw what Greg Jolliffe had done with his rock over on the Leelanau.  He calls it Spring Color, and I recommend you go see it.  I am forced once again to the conclusion that as a photographer I […]

  3. That rock reminds me of an oyster, beautiful shot
    I think a wide angle lens will be the next one I buy

Leave a Reply

 
