I’m Still Alive……

I have a few people wondering where I am….Thanks for checking up on me.  All is well.  It’s just that I lost my mojo and can’t seem to locate it!  I really have only picked up my camera a total of 2-3 times this summer.  Speaking of summer……How about this hot and humid stuff!  Last week was our first real relief.  Great beach weather, but not so great for sleeping.  Taylor was working at the bookstore in Leland and is headed off in a week to UofM.  Aaron was trying his hand at bussing @ the Bluebird.  Dylan was scooping ice cream @ the Harbor House.  Nice to see them get out and see what it’s like to work for someone else.  Shot is of my little sis and myself when we visited S. Manitou Is. over the summer.  I have to admit my trigger finger(camera that is) has been getting itchy lately!  So, keep an eye out for some photos in a couple of weeks…………Thanks

~ by jolli on August 22, 2010.

5 Responses to “I’m Still Alive……”

  1. It is good to hear from you, Greg. I hope your
    mojo starts working for you again soon. Sending
    you good thoughts.

  2. I HAD been a little worried about you, and miss your photos!! I need my Leelanau fix, as I work on getting MY mojo back! Jolli always helped, and we really miss not making our week this summer…hope the beauty and constancy of the lake, the sky, beach and clouds and sunsets helps you to weather all life’s changes! Now start taking pictures! 🙂
    Renna

  3. Hi Greg, Hope you are doing well. Looks like you have a new friend? We think about coming up every day but need to expand our horizons. But J-L has the best horizons! Good to see your smiling face. You may hear from us, yet. Take care, Linda

  4. Great to know all is well. See you in two weeks!

Leave a Reply

 
